Skip to content

Miraculous Signs in Puerto Rico

August 23, 2007

This is a video from Patrica King showing the miraculous signs that have been occurring in Puerto Rico in Pastor Dennis Roja’s church.  Over 1200 gemstones have fallen, gold dust covers the floor and oil miraculously flows.  It is an interesting video to say the least. 

I have posted on my other blog about being given a gemstone by the Lord in a meeting, and you can read about that here.  I said that the experience of being in meetings where the Lord is giving out these stones is like being a small child involved in an easter egg hunt.  I thought that maybe God was wanting to play with His kids in all this.

I had an intersting conversation with my pastor this week.  We were discussing all the manifestations that we have been seeing in the meetings in our church, and the fact that God has been dealing with various members of our group to play with Him.  My pastor said that in psychology it has been found that true, deep intimacy comes about through play.  This is true of adults as well as children.  There is something about trust being built through play.  You only play with people you really trust, at least as an adult.

In light of the above, I think it is highly possible that the Father really is wanting to play with His children.  It was never God’s intent to be a god who was far off.  His heart has always been to walk in intimacy with us.  He came down in the cool of the day to walk with Adam. 

Unless you become as a little child, Jesus said, you cannot inherit the Kingdom.  The primary occupation of a child is play.  And in the world of a child, the person they usually want to play with the most is their father.  Maybe the key to becoming as a little child and attaining the child-like faith that will truly open the Kingdom and all it contains to us, is learning to play with our Father.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2007 9:24 am

    Amen!

  2. December 15, 2007 3:31 pm

    I couldn’t agree more. And as I reflect on my own life I think about the fact that I never got to play with my earthly father and how that manifested throughout my adult life. I never really learned how to play. Even with my own daughter I struggled with being present enough in the moment to just play. When I was married I didn’t trust my husband enough to play with him. And when I divorced I remember telling the Lord, I just want to play with a partner. Little did I know that the Lord was not only beckoning me to return to him as my first love, but He was also inviting me to learn to play with him. Now for the past 3 years I’ve been teaching 5 and 6 year olds and I’m enjoying the moments I can play with them, and the moments that I observe how they play. I also enjoyed my daughter’s play but I’m now in a place to see it in a whole new light. But more than anything I want to play with the Lord in new ways and experience the supernatural more powerfully and playfully. Interestingly enough after 9 years of being single I met a man 2 years ago that I felt playful with like I had never felt with a man. And even more interesting is the fact that I will probably be meeting him in Puerto Rico in July of 2008, as that is his hometown, and the timing couldn’t be more perfect with the recent signs and wonders happening. I am going to find out where this church is and visit it. I feel the Lord’s hand in this so strongly. So today I stumbled onto this website as I was trying to locate the whereabouts of this church in Puerto Rico and I’m blessed to read this commentary about play. I couldn’t agree more. As I’m with children constantly I understand more all the time what it means to become like a little child. It is magical and mystical. Thank you for sharing.

    Marie Romero

  3. December 19, 2007 6:42 pm

    Oh, and did not know about it. Thanks for the information …

  4. alberto carbone permalink
    May 25, 2008 6:49 pm

    just wanted to contact pastor Dennis Roha in Porto Rico. could you give me his email or other info you might have???
    I am now pastor on Montéa and wanted to learn more about the glory of God.
    thank you

  5. H. Voors permalink
    June 18, 2009 7:23 pm

    And you are believing this holy shit???

    • rahabsplace permalink*
      June 18, 2009 11:15 pm

      Well, since I have been in a variety of meetings with various ministers in different places and actually seen this, yeah, I rather have to. I’ve had glitter appear when I’ve prayed for people. I’ve seen the gems fall out of the air and feathers. I’ve watched people I know personally (as in my friends, not the famous folk) have oil appear on their hands and others become all glittery. We had a pool of oil appear in the middle of a meeting I was in. Had the most fantastic scent I’ve ever smelled.

      It’s all fun and exciting. Just a bit of God showing up and loving on his people. Certainly beats 3 hymns out of the book, beg for money, scream at the people for an hour, browbeat folk to the altar and chicken dinner.

Trackbacks

  1. Christian Blogger » Jewels ,Gems, Diamond, and Gold Dust from Heaven from Puerto Rico

Leave a Reply

