Skip to content

Patricia King’s Glory School

December 8, 2007

I have finally finished going through the Glory School on CD ( you can find a copy online here). The teaching is awesome, but the sound quality on this download is not the best, so be warned. You can purchase the set from Patricia’s Ministry here.

I am a little puzzled at the uproar over this.  It is a straightforward presentation of the fundamentals of the faith.  Everything Patricia teaches is rooted firmly in scripture and she is adamant about all spiritual experiences being ruthlessly judged against the word of God through the revelation of the Spirit.  That is a message that has been somewhat neglected in the Christian world of late.  “God told me” has become a license for all kinds of stupidity in Jesus’ Name.

There were several areas in this series that quite literally changed my life.  New understanding of scripture, especially in the area of the Atonement, changed the way I relate to the Father.  I have a fundamentalist background, which means God loves you, but you are hanging over hell on a rotten stick and one false move can cast you into hell for eternity.  Not the best foundation for a relationship of love and freedom.

I finally got the message that the cross was the answer for all sin, for all time.  My sin – past, present and future – has been atoned for.  THAT is not what separates me from God.  It is the issue of belief.  Do you believe that the Son of Man came to set at liberty those who are oppressed?

It’s not that sin is not important.  Sin damages our relationship with the Father.  Our first reaction when we sin is to withdraw from Him.  His first reaction is to come find us – He was looking for Adam when Adam was hiding from Him.  He has provided the answer for our sin if we will come to Him rather than run from Him.  The realization that the Father’s love for me is truly unconditional, that He loves me period, no matter what was life-transforming.  It is that love that makes me want to walk in holiness, because I don’t want to do anything that would hurt my Father.  It’s not a set of rules I have to follow, but rather a choice of what can I do to grow closer to this amazing God.

The other area that really helped me in a practical way were the daily disciplines.  The practice of prophetically decreeing the word of God over my life and releasing my faith in that word has really changed my circumstances.  It is amazing.

I would like to hear from any of you who have gone through the Glory School about your thoughts on it.  Or if you go through the MP3’s on The Manna Reserve.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2007 12:50 pm

    A friend and I attending the Glory School in Phoenix in October and it was the most amazing experience. I can’t begin to sum up my experience, but if I had to…it was the first time I had ever experienced complete leading by the Holy Spirit. It was the first time I was surrounded completely by people that are seeking after the same things of God that I am. With no agenda, no show, no faking….it was beautiful. God spoke some amazing words over my life through some people and I felt a release of whatever was holding me back from going full boar towards God’s glory.

    I grew up very non-denom and so all the Kingdom teaching and Supernatural stuff is all new to me. I thought it was amazing how sincere PK is with her teaching and how rooted in scripture she is.

    I am sure there is much I am forgetting, but those come to mind first!

  2. rahabsplace permalink*
    December 10, 2007 6:20 pm

    Thanks, Meredith. That was my experience in just listening to the series. I have received ministry from Patricia’s team before and there was some amazing stuff there. They told me things that had been spoken over me years ago that are just now coming into fruition in my life.

  3. December 19, 2007 2:39 pm

    Patricia’s teaching are really incredible.

  4. March 27, 2008 4:20 pm

    Patricia is on of the rising neo-gnostics who DOES NOT judge by the written word of God. Pardon me a moment, the super-apsotles are calling and I have sapphaire dust in my eyes.

    Rabah, please get away from these people. They are ushering in all sorts of demonic deception. Now we the Angel of William Branham, the prosperity angel, where does this gnostic nonsense end? The answer is finally Hell.

    Every miracle in the Bible met a practical need. Cheap imitation jewels and glitter are not from God.
    Thanks.

  5. rahabsplace permalink*
    March 27, 2008 7:16 pm

    Bryan,
    Have you ever met Patricia or sat under her ministry? I have. I know her lifestyle, where the money in her ministry goes and what she teaches. She can give you chapter and verse for everything she believes and endorses. She does so in the manual to The Glory School.

    Are there fakes out there? Of course there are. Patricia recently had to deal with a speaker at one of her conferences who was in fact sowing fake gems. She and her team confronted this minister in love.

    The people that I know who have received gemstones received stones that met a need in their life. They were all tokens of a deep work that God was doing in their lives. One of the girls I met had a chunk of raw Aquamarine. She was in the process of walking out of a multiple personality disorder. Aquamarine, according to some societies, represents emotional stability. When I told her that, she just cried at the goodness of God who would give her a token of the work He was doing in her life. For her, it was a promise of His desire to heal her.

    Signs are just that, signs. They point to the sign giver, Jesus. What I saw in Patricia’s staff were people who took every need to the Lord in prayer and saw practical answers to those prayers. They weren’t focused on the stuff (like gold dust or gems), they were focused on Jesus and rejoicing in Him.

    I’m sorry that you disagree. The two things that I judge these things are does the word of God forbid it and what effect does it have on people. If people are falling in love with Jesus and the Word does not condemn it, then who am I to bash it? I trust the Holy Spirit to lead me into all truth, because He is truth.

  6. June 1, 2008 7:31 am

    I really am enjoying reading your entries. This entry is truly the heart of the father. I love your words. I love that you have found his heart. I rejoice with you that you know truth and my heart weeps for those that do not yet understand.

  7. July 30, 2008 10:46 am

    there is absolutely no gnostic nonsense in her teachings, i love all the teachings of patricia king! there is so much freedom to be found there! i think the glory school should be fundamental teaching for every christian!

    God bless

Leave a Reply

