Skip to content

Some Thoughts on Gems from Heaven

March 29, 2008

I have been pondering why God would choose to toss out gems and gold dust into meetings. It seems to be something that wigs a lot of Christians out. I have been asking the Lord for insight into this. I think it is important not to just discount things we don’t understand, but rather to take them to the Lord and ask the Holy Spirit for wisdom concerning all phenomenon.

I was looking in the book of Revelation for descriptions of the New Jerusalem, because it’s construction is out of what we consider to be precious stones and such. The description tells us that the 12 gates of the city are each a large pearl and that the streets are of pure, translucent gold. The foundations are garnished with layers of precious stones. For the Lord, what we consider precious is merely building material.

The verse that stood out to me was Revelation 21:11 “Having the glory of God: and her light was like unto a stone most precious, even like a jasper stone, clear as crystal.”

One of the things that the Lord has been repeatedly speaking to the church recently has been Isaiah 60:1-3:

1 Arise, shine; for thy light is come, and the glory of the Lord is risen upon thee. 2 For, behold, the darkness shall cover the earth, and gross darkness the people: but the Lord shall arise upon thee, and his glory shall be seen upon thee. 3 And the Gentiles shall come to thy light, and kings to the brightness of thy rising.

I believe that the gems are a prophetic token of the glory of God that is about to be on the people of God. His Glory is like a stone most precious and clear. One of the things that has been stated over and over about the gems that have been taken to jewelers is that the clarity of the stones is unlike anything they have ever seen.

They are also tokens of the heavenly foundations of the city of our God.  He is taking us back to our true foundations.  Foundations of holiness and power, compassion and healing, love and mercy.  Things that are truly more precious than gold or silver.

I think that it is possible that our Heavenly Father is giving us a piece of our true inheritance, a sliver of the Heavenly Jerusalem to remind us of our true citizenship. We are aliens in a strange land and our home is not of this world. We have been crying out for His Kingdom to come and for it to be on earth as it is in Heaven. Why, then, are we surprised that He would indeed give us tokens of Heaven in the earth?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2008 3:54 pm

    In some cases, these Gems are spread around by people pretending to be “Spiritual”. People can claim all they want about them being real Gems, but that is not what matters. What matters, is what is from God.

    The same people that see these Gems falling around them, and on them, usually manifest oil as well. God has not shown me anything concerning the Gems, in a supernatural way. But He has shown me the fruit of these oil manifestations. It is not good fruit at all.

    What I do see from those following after these signs and wonders, is bad fruit. It is as if they have no discernment at all. They live unholy lives, and there seems to be no end in sight to their wickedness. They look alright when you meet up with them in church, but behind closed doors, they commit all manner of wickedness.

    Perhaps that’s what these signs and wonders attract, and is not representative of the signs themselves?

    By the way, my dad and I met Patricia King. She’s as religious as they come.

    None the less, by their fruit ye shall know them – a wise man that goes by the name of Yashua.

  2. rahabsplace permalink*
    March 29, 2008 4:35 pm

    It is true that there have been those who have faked manifestations. I have a gem that the Lord gave me at a meeting as a token of something He was speaking to me at the moment, so I know that there is the real as well. It was the size of a grain of sand when I picked it up and it grew in my hand, just as I have grown as He has held me in His hand.

    It is like pastors who are not saved, but can build a big church on a business model. There are fakes in every area of Christian experience.

    As I have posted elsewhere, I worked for Patricia briefly last summer. I was extremely impressed with the integrity of her ministry. I saw where her priorities were and where the money went to. It was very refreshing after some of the things I have seen done in other ministries.

    God gives rain to the just and the unjust. His blessings come upon all the sons of men. Therefore, it does not surprise me that there are supernatural manifestations in groups containing a mixture of people. It is the kindness of the Lord that leads to repentance in many cases. Scripture says to let the wheat and the tares grow together until the time of harvest. It is then that the Lord will show who is His and who is not.

  3. Albert permalink
    July 10, 2008 1:30 am

    I agree with your thoughts, I think it is a way of seeing a glimpse the Glory of God and heaven.

Leave a Reply

