Skip to content

Great Florida Outpouring – GO GET YOU SOME OF THIS!

May 4, 2008

Friday night I was able to go to Joker Marchant stadium in Lakeland for the revival meeting. If you have been watching on God TV, like Xtreme Encounters has been, the live event is unlike anything you can imagine. I totally agree with Todd Bentley, you need to go get some of this and bring it back with you to where you live.

To give you some background, I was in Randy Clark’s Vineyard in St. Louis prior to the Toronto renewal. I used to go to kinship at his house. I was in meetings with him immediately following that outbreak of the Spirit. I spent several years in Macon, Georgia, at Second Baptist Church with Gary Folds, who was in Toronto and was part of the Melbourne, Florida outpouring. I went to Brownsville to get some of that. Mahesh Chavda taught me years ago that if you want what God is doing, go to where He is doing it and bring it back. And I have.

I heard Paul Cain share the stadium vision in 1989 in a meeting I was in. I told the Lord then that I would do anything and pay any price to be a part of that nameless, faceless generation. I have been watching and praying for that generation to arise ever since.

I heard Rick Joyner in 1989 speak about his visions of the harvest, how he believed that the Lord was going to pour out His Spirit and that we would see a billion souls come into the kingdom of God. And again I told the Lord that I would do anything and pay any price to see that come to pass. I have been watching and praying into that as well.

I was a church history major in college. I have spent years studying the great outpourings of the Holy Spirit in the past. The Great Awakening with Jonathan Edwards and the Second Great Awakening with Charles Finey in particular. I have written enough on Finey to have the basis of a master’s thesis.

I have been privileged to play in nearly everybody’s pool. Mike Bickle pastored one of the churches I hung out in as a new Christian in St. Louis before he moved to Kansas City. I was at his conferences at KC Fellowship and Metro Christian Center before there was IHOP. I remember when JoAnn McFatter worked in the bookstore there – she checked me out at one of the conferences after she led worship. I used to go up to Morningstar for their School of the Spirit on Fridays and then go to Mahesh Chavda’s all night prayer meetings.

I have seen the Lord do some amazing things over the years. I have been in meetings where you could clearly hear angels singing. I have seen the visible glory of God in meetings. I have seen oil manifest, gems appear, smelled incense and smoke.

The reason I brought all that up is to say that I have seen a lot over the years and have studied a lot. What I saw in Lakeland, Florida this weekend has all the earmarks of being the beginning of a move of the Holy Spirit to rival the Great Awakening. It wasn’t just the miracles, though there were a lot of people healed. It was the level of hunger that I saw in people. They weren’t there to see Todd Bentley, or to be a part of the newest, hottest thing in the church world. They were genuinely hungry for the presence of the Lord. They want Jesus.

I met a girl who has led over 1,000 people to the Lord in Lakeland since the first of April. For her, this all about souls. We at Xtreme Encounters have seen people healed regularly this past month. For us, it is about learning to walk as Jesus walked.

Two students from Morningstart Ministries went down to Lakeland for two days, determined to bring this back with them. There has been a wild outpouring of the Spirit there. Rick Joyner has video of it up on his site, down in the lower right corner.

Todd prayed for every single person in that arena Friday night. He is not lying about doing that every night. They lined us up in two lines all around the field, shoulder to shoulder. Todd walked down the line and touched every person on both sides and asked for impartation. He prayed for over 10,000 people Friday night. I kid you not.

When he prayed for me, I hit the ground (literally ground – we were on the gravel track around the field). Anyone who knows me will tell you I do not fall. I don’t do courtesy drops and I fight to keep my feet in ministry times. I did not get a choice. He touched me and down I went.

What did I get? I haven’t had time to unpack that one yet. I just know that I am not the same person who left Albuquerque on Friday. Something changed in me and I am more determined than ever to see the Kingdom of God come in all its power in Albuquerque.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol Ostrander permalink
    May 4, 2008 8:24 pm

    Thank you for your report. I got to your page by googleing “Paul Cain stadium christianity.”

    I heard Mike Bickle say (at least 3 years ago), “when you start seeing stadium Christianity – look out!” I remember him talking about Paul Cain’s vision, but at the time Mike didn’t go into detail. I wanted to catch the year Paul Cain had his vision. Thanks for providing that info!

    I read that you were there when he spoke about it? Do you think this is the beginning? When I heard Todd moved to a stadium those words I heard Mike Bickle say came back to me.

    I would love to go to Florida, but its a long drive from (dry) NY!

    God Bless!
    Carol

  2. rahabsplace permalink*
    May 4, 2008 9:24 pm

    Carol,

    If you did not see tonight’s live meeting, catch the re-broadcast. Paul Cain was there in Lakeland. Todd broadcast the stadium vision and Paul commented on it. It was an AMAZING service.

  3. May 8, 2008 9:15 am

    Hi,
    on http://florida-revival-videos.blogspot.com/ you can watch the the full-lenght-revival-videos since 25/04/08.
    I embeded the vids of of ignitedchurch´s ustream-account – added the dates – put them in a chronologic order and improved the picture-quality by making the window a little bit smaler.

    Important: sometimes the server of ustream.com is very slow – so please wait a little if the video doesn´t start instantly.

    Greetings from Germany

Leave a Reply

