Skip to content

Great Florida Outpouring Goes National!

May 29, 2008

Well, it finally happened. MSNBC did a story on the Florida Outpouring – it’s on their website here. They did a good job, too.

Todd is not claiming that everyone who comes will be healed. His point is, what do you have to lose? If medical science can’t help you, what do you have to lose?

“I say, you have nothing to lose but your sickness. If the doctors can’t help you, why wouldn’t you give God a chance?”

I’ve read some bitter stories recently of people angry because their friend or relative did not get healed after something seemingly happened at the revival. The person died and now they blame Todd. Well, Todd doesn’t heal people. Todd does not claim to heal people. All he does is engage his faith and compassion on behalf of people and God does what He chooses to do. He’s God and He can do that.

I am deeply sorry for those who do not get healed. I don’t know why God does or does not heal. But I do want to point out that for Christians, death is victory. Being in the presence of the Lord Jesus is our greatest reward. For God to choose not to heal a terminally ill Christian just means that He wants to give them the greatest reward possible – Himself.

If your faith is stumbled by someone’s lack of healing, I have to wonder what your faith was built on. Our relationship with Jesus is supposed to be based on our love for HIM and what HE has done for us. Salvation is the most magnificent gift possible, and if the Lord never did another single thing for us, salvation alone would be sufficient to cause us to praise Him for all eternity.

I know that Jesus does heal. I’ve seen Him heal people I’ve prayed for. I’ve also seen people I’ve prayed for die. I don’t know what the difference is. All I know is that I know God is a good God and He is good all the time. I rest in His love and His wisdom, and I trust that He know what He is doing far better than I could.

I’ve told my friends that if I die, leave me alone. I will be with Him and I have no intention of coming back. I have also warned them that if they do succeed in calling me back, my first action will be to punch the first one of them I get my hands on out. They have been warned.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

