Skip to content

Great Florida Outpouring – Teenager Back From Dead!

June 20, 2008
tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Outpouring in Florida is spreading! In the early days of this revival, five pastors from Ireland came to the Outpouring to “get some” and take it back to Ireland with them. The Lord has been answering their cries for “MORE!” Elim Christian Center in Belfast has been in extended meetings since their pastor, Brian Madden returned from Lakeland. Now, this church is claiming that they, too, are seeing people raised from the dead.

This is from the June 20, 2008 edition of the Belfast News Letter, which claims to be the oldest existing English language newspaper in the world. You can see the entire article here.

Teenager ‘back from the dead’ after crash

AN ELIM Church in Belfast is claiming that a teenager came “back from the dead” after a serious car crash.

The case is being linked into an international Pentecostalist healing phenomenon, which began in Florida.

Dozens of people are now flocking nightly to services at the church in Tigers Bay, north Belfast.

Members say that 18-year-old Andrew Duffin was dead for 16 minutes on a hospital operating table, but revived after his father, who is a Christian, sent out a prayer appeal through American preacher Todd Bentley

This is Andrew Duffin. He said that at the time of the accident he did not believe in God. He has since changed his opinion on that.
Andrew Duffin

He told the News Letter:

“When I was taken to theatre the doctors opened me up and I had a heart attack. The doctors then told me I died for 16 minutes on the table.

“I had a heart attack, my lungs collapsed, my kidneys stopped and then my organs all stopped I was told. They had given up on me.

“The first thing I remember is the feeling of sinking into black. I suppose that was me dying. Then I remember hearing one of the doctors saying ‘he is alive’.”

He said: “I was in hospital a total of six weeks. I am now totally healed, have no brain injury which is pretty unheard of for what I have come through.”

Here is another case of the secular media (and pretty unbelieving secular media, at that) reporting on what God is doing in the current move of His Spirit.

There are currently meetings going on in:

  1. Belfast, Northern Ireland
  2. Dudley, England
  3. Albany, Oregon
  4. Morningstar Ministries, Charlotte, North Carolina
  5. Glaglow, Scottland
  6. Atlanta, Georgia
  7. Medford, Oregon

I am sure that there are other places where the fires of revival are starting to break out. These are just the places that I am aware of. If your ministry is in extended meetings, please let me know. There is now a website for all those churches who are acting as Overflow Rooms. This is a new site and there are a ton of ministries listed. If your church is acting as an Overflow Room, you can list it here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. cornishevangelist permalink
    June 20, 2008 11:57 pm

    Speak The Word

    Jesus defeated satan in the wilderness by speaking the Word of God, He said, “Man shall not live by bread alone but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God”. Don’t forget Jesus was very weak and hungry; He was at His lowest, that is when satan comes to you saying it is hopeless, you are finished, it is all over. My friend the devil is a liar. David the shepherd boy said,” God delivered me from the paw of the lion and the paw of the bear, surely He will deliver me from this uncircumcised Philistine {Goliath}.
    Surely God will deliver you from your problem, so, shout it out “SURELY GOD WILL DELIVER ME” The Bible says,” “Call upon me in the day of trouble and I will deliver you”.
    EVANGELIST BILLY BOLITHO
    http://www.evangelistbillybolitho.blogspot.com

  2. cjaferreira permalink
    June 21, 2008 1:29 am

    Thanks God He is always the same. With the same power and operating the same miracles. God is powerful to do the same wonders. I always praise God for His great mercy.

  3. cornishevangelist permalink
    June 21, 2008 5:51 am

    Yes thank God in Jesus

  4. June 21, 2008 7:24 pm

    Thanks to the Florida meetings plus a visit from Claudio Freidzon from Argentina, Ken Gott is leading daily revival meetings in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, and the glory of God is manifest and increasing, to our great happiness and delight.

Leave a Reply

