Skip to content

Todd Bentley’s Video Statement

March 11, 2009

This is the first in a series of videos Rick Joyner and Todd Bentley plan to share with the greater Body of Christ about aspects of Todd’s restoration process. Todd is attempting to be transparent about his issues and the process he is undergoing. The heart behind this, I think, is to try to help the 50% of the church that has been through divorce.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Todd Bentley’s Video Statement“, posted with vodpod

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammy permalink
    March 12, 2009 4:56 pm

    At first the video was about what was done to Todd according to Rick Joyner, but after he (Todd) finally apologized for the hurt he caused, then it became clear that he is repentant. I do have a quarrel with Rick Joyners determination of self-righteousness. I have learned that the description of self-righteousness is when someone tries out of their own righteous acts to earn God’s favor and forgiveness. It cannot happen. But I think a better term for those he was referring to were those with an unforgiving heart. I am not Todd’s judge, God is. I am responsible for letting the Holy Spirit to guide me into all truth and the truth is, Todd committed adultry, has repented and is being restored. I would have loved restoration in is marriage to the wife of his youth, but that did not happen. Only God can truly control the outcome. I am praying for Todd, but I still do not trust him, yet.

    • rahabsplace permalink*
      March 13, 2009 4:30 am

      I think your point is well taken as far as trust goes. Todd has to walk uprightly and re-establish trust. He violated relationship with his partners and with the greater Body of Christ, but he is, I think, well aware of that. Everyone involved knows this has to be a process. Todd needs the chance to find healing of the wounds in his life that caused this mess, and then to walk in that. I think it is wisdom to say, okay, I forgive you, but I need to see fruit of your repentance before I can trust you again.

      The problem is with those who refuse forgiveness and have already made their minds up that Todd has not and cannot repent. They wouldn’t listen if Jesus appeared in physical form and attached himself at the hip to Todd for the next three years and continuously proclaimed his forgiveness of the guy. They still wouldn’t forgive or believe Todd was repentant.

Leave a Reply

